Digital dentistry & lab Symposium – Digital aesthetic workflow & the evolution of aesthetic restoration
WEBINAR
18 Sep 2021 Online Event | 14:00 UAE (GST) |18:00 Singapore (SGT) | 20:00 Australia (AEST) Area of interest: General Dentistry, Dental Lab

REGISTER FREE HERE FOR THE WEBINAR | ACCREDITATION: 2.5 CE Credits Available

Digital aesthetic workflow
Lecture by Masanori Toda, Japan

Abstract

Digital support in dentistry became necessary for our daily clinical works. CADCAM work for ceramic coping was the start for dental technicians. Today, digital assistance is supporting us in many ways and it became a necessary tool. Having a good result in esthetic treatment is important to have a mutual goal between the patient and the clinical side. Diagnosis and treatment plans became digital and PMMA has changed the appearance of temporary restorations. Zirconia selection and stain material became game makers and important factors for today’s digital laboratory works. In this presentation, clinal case and laboratory techniques will be shared with monolithic ceramic work. Minimum porcelain build-up will be also shared in a clinical case. Digital diagnosis and PMMA will be shared in an aesthetic consulting case.


The evolution of aesthetic restoration – Multilayer zirconia and ceramic paste stain
Lecture by Kang Chienming, China

Abstract

Since the twentieth century “Zirconia” appeared in dentistry, the clinical application has become more and more popular, and the material has become more and more mature, but what is the difference between the Zirconia used in the present and the early Zirconia? What are the generations of evolution of Zirconia? What are the different types of Zirconia of clinical applications? How to create esthetic monolithic Zirconia without layering porcelain on the anterior zone? This webinar would like to share with you Zirconia restorations are not just pure Zirconia.